Men’s hockey world league starts Dec 1

Bhubaneswar: Seven teams who qualified through the Hockey World League Semi-Finals plus hosts India will compete in the Men’s Hockey World League Final starting here December 1, 2017.

The hockey tournament will showcase a number of exciting matches at the Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar, up to December 10, 2017.

Pool A teams comprises Olympic Champions Argentina, European champions Netherlands, Olympic silver medallists Belgium and Spain.

Reigning World Cup and World League Champions Australia begin their title defence in Pool B as they take on Germany, England and hosts India.

In addition to battling for the title, vital FIH Hero World Ranking points will also be on offer which could prove crucial in terms of qualification for future events.

Fast-paced and action-packed, this is the tournament that gives hockey fans the chance to see their favourite team go all the way to the World Cup and Olympics.